This post isn’t witty or funny.

Some of you might not think that any of my posts are witty or funny, but I digress.

I’m having a good time with this blog.  It’s been fun updating it and documenting the crazy things that I do with no job.  However, in the last 24 hours I’ve come to re-evaluate how I spend my time.  The devastation in Joplin, MO and the immediate response of some of my friends and fraternity brothers was inspiring.

Unfortunately, it’s not really possible for me to make it down there (plus, I hear now they are a bit overwhelmed with people wanting to help).  But that doesn’t mean I can’t put some time into the community up here.  I want to make community involvement a part of my life with or without a job.  It will probably only cost me the gas money, and I definitely have the time.

So as of today, in addition to the usual ridiculousness that you see posted on this blog I will be posting my volunteer efforts.  Not quite sure where those efforts will be focused just yet. I’ll keep you posted.

My thoughts and prayers are definitely with the people of Joplin.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This post isn’t witty or funny.

  1. Pingback: Efforts to give volunteer efforts. | Still No Job

Leave a Reply

