I Thought a Hike Sounded Nice.

My sister has been telling me about a fun hiking trail that is reasonably close to my house.  I make attempts to be active, and I thought that a hike sounded like a good switch from my normal run.  So I rounded up my little brother (Clark) and girlfriend (Sacagawea) and we hit the trail!

Next stop, the Pacific!

It turns out, after a weekend of nothing but rain the trail was a little soggy.  Also, it was longer than expected.  oh, and also hilly.

The hike was more work than I originally envisioned, and if not for Clark (with his near limitless energy serving as constant motivation), Sacagawea and I may have never made it to…

The Pacific Ocean!...Which was a lot muddier than in my dreams.

I learned that hiking is harder but also more rewarding than I expected…Still No Job.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

